The First Amendment of the United States Constitution/ Freedom for Me

“Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the government for a redress of grievances.”                                                                                                                                 united states            Freedom for Me

The First Amendment relates to what I would like to do in the future because I would like to become a writer and with my work I would like to be very creative and be able to say what I would like to say without being persecuted for it. I respect this amendment and understand why it was brought into existence to give Americans a chance to express themselves instead of hiding in a country that is suppose to be the “Land of the Free” and “The Home of the Brave.” If I am in that land and reside in that home, I would like to be free and brave about my opinion. Everyone does not think alike that is what makes us different, respecting who I am and what I have to say is important for me and important for others.

One thought on “The First Amendment of the United States Constitution/ Freedom for Me

  1. Pingback: The First Amendment of the United States Constitution | Become Empowered

Leave a Reply

